#auto insurance michigan
Car Insurance Agents in Detroit, Michigan
Detroit became the center of the automotive industry in the United States when Henry Ford opened the Ford Motor Company in this city.
Driving during the wintertime can be a challenge because of the extensive snowfall that lasts from December to February. During the spring and summer months, Detroit residents continue to have driving challenges because of the severe thunderstorms. Drivers will need to take extra precautions during these times because thunderstorms often bring hail and very strong winds as well as the occasional tornado.
Automobile sales are off-limits in Detroit on Sunday.
Women who wish to try a new haircut must not do so without their husbands’ permission. If they do, they have broken the law in Michigan.
According to the U.S. Census Bureau. Detroit had the second highest number of automobile thefts in 2012 when 1,419 vehicles were stolen. The bureau also recorded 2,070 incidents of larceny and 2,117 incidents of burglary in the city.
Every driver of a motor vehicle and every front seat passenger must wear fastened seatbelts while the automobile is in motion. The exception is for vehicles that were manufactured before January 1, 1965.
All motorcycle riders are required to wear crash helmets. The state of Michigan allows for exceptions to the crash helmet rule, and they apply to riders who are 21 years of age and older.
Michigan drivers must not use their handheld cellular telephones while they are driving on the state’s roads. Those who violate this provision will receive a $100 fine for the first offense. The second offense will mean a $200 penalty.
Michigan drivers are prohibited from reading messages and typing and sending messages on their two-way communication devices. The fine for the first offense is $100, and the fine for the second is $200.
Impaired Driving Law
A person under the age of 21 who is determined to have a bodily alcohol content equal to or greater than .02 percent will be charged with operating while intoxicated. If the driver is over the age of 21, the charge will apply if the bodily alcohol content is equal to or greater than .08 percent. Those found to be guilty of this charge will receive a fine of at least $100. The maximum is equal to $500. Offenders may receive a jail sentence of no more than 93 days. If their licenses have been suspended, offenders may be required to have the SR-22 form filed for them in order to reinstate their licenses.