New Jersey Car Insurance: Car Insurance in New Jersey NJ #health #insurance #plans

#car insurance in nj
#

New Jersey Car Insurance Car Insurance Quote in NJ

The average auto insurance premium for residents in New Jersey is $2,459 in 2009; the national average is $1,790.

New Jersey Car Insurance

New Jersey state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability limits of $15,000 per injured person up to a total of $30,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $5,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 15/30/5 coverage with 15/30 UM limits.

New Jersey Insurance Coverage:

  • Basic Policy
  • Property Damage Liability: $5,000 Limit
  • Personal Injury Protection: $15,000 Limit
  • Standard Policy
  • Bodily Injury Liability: $15,000/$30,000 Limit
  • Property Damage Liability: $5,000 Limit
  • Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Bodily Injury: $15,000/$30,000 Limit
  • Uninsured Motorist Property Damage: $5,000 Limit
  • Personal Injury Protection: $15,000 Limit

Both Basic and Standard Policies include $250,000 PIP limit for permanent or significant injury

The state of New Jersey follows a Choice No-Fault system meaning drivers may reject the No-Fault system options and retain the right to sue (Tort system) for any auto-related injury.

Personal Injury Protection (PIP) helps pay for reasonable and necessary medical expenses for you and your passengers. New Jersey state law requires a minimum Personal Injury Protection coverage of $15,000.

To help protect against damages caused to you and your passengers by an uninsured driver, New Jersey state law requires a minimum Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist coverage of $15,000 per person up to a total of $30,000 per accident for any bodily injury caused by the uninsured and/or underinsured driver.

Zip Code:





Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *